North Campus Housing Developer Selection Committee

April 3, 2007

To the Campus Community

Dear Colleagues:

I am writing to update you on the progress of our North Campus Faculty and Staff Housing project.

We have formed a North Campus Housing Developer Selection Committee to help us choose the developer for this project. The members of this committee are listed below.

Providing access to affordable housing with high quality of living for our faculty, staff, and students is a top priority for UCSB, and a critical tool in our recruitment and retention efforts as we continue to enhance our world-class university. I extend my sincere thanks to our colleagues on the committee, and to all those who have contributed their time, energy, and expertise to this important endeavor.

We are pleased to be moving forward with this exciting project to help our campus meet its housing goals.


Henry T. Yang

North Campus Housing Developer Selection Committee
Henning Bohn, Co-Chair, Chair, Academic Senate Council on Planning and Budget and Professor, Economics
Todd Lee, Co-Chair, Assistant Chancellor, Budget and Planning
Donna Carpenter, Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services
Rebekah Gladson, Associate Vice Chancellor and Campus Architect, UC Irvine
Joel Michaelsen, Chair, Academic Senate and Professor, Geography
Bill Parker, former Vice Chancellor for Research and founding President of the Irvine Campus Housing Authority, UC Irvine
Douglas Stimpson, Senior Real Estate Officer, UC Office of the President