Coordinating Committee on Budget Strategy (CCBS)

David Marshall, Co-Chair david.marshall@ucsb.edu Executive Vice Chancellor; Professor, English and Comparative Literature
Henning Bohn, Co-Chair henning.bohn@ucsb.edu Chair, Academic Senate; Professor, Economics
Rod Alferness alferness@engineering.ucsb.edu Dean and Richard A. Auhll Professor, College of Engineering
Kerry Bierman kerry.bierman@fm.ucsb.edu Staff Representative; CFO/Director, Business & Financial Planning, Facilities Management
Dirk Bouwmeester bouwmeester@physics.ucsb.edu Faculty Representative; Professor, Physics
Chris Chen christopher_chen@ucsb.edu Student Representative, Associated Students
Brad Chmelka bradc@engineering.ucsb.edu Faculty Representative; Professor, Chemical Engineering
Jill Felber felber@music.ucsb.edu Faculty Representative; Professor, Music
Chuck Haines chuck.haines@ucsb.edu Associate Chancellor, Finance and Resource Management
Charlie Hale crhale@ltsc.ucsb.edu SAGE Sara Miller McCune Dean of Social Sciences
Joe Incandela incandela@research.ucsb.edu Vice Chancellor for Research
Margaret Klawunn margaret.klawunn@sa.ucsb.edu Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
John Majewski majewski@ltsc.ucsb.edu Michael Douglas Dean of Humanities and Fine Arts
Garry Mac Pherson gmacpherson@ucsb.edu Vice Chancellor, Administrative Services
Chris Newfield cnewf@english.ucsb.edu Academic Senate Council on Planning and Budget Chair; Professor, English
Juli Pippin, Ex Officio juli_pippin@ucsb.edu Executive Director of Academic Affairs, Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor
Cierra Raine Sorrin gsapresident.ucsb@gmail.com President, Graduate Student Association
AJ Simpao aj.simpao@sa.ucsb.edu Student Representative, Student Fee Advisory Committee
Martin Shumaker martin.shumaker@ucsb.edu Executive Director, Budget and Planning
Jianwen Su su@cs.ucsb.edu

Vice Chair, Academic Senate; Academic Senate Council on Research and Instructional Resources Chair; Professor, Computer Science

Pierre Wiltzius mlpsdean@Ltsc.ucsb.edu Dean of Mathematical, Life, and Physical Sciences, College of Letters & Science
Henry Yang, Ex Officio henry.yang@ucsb.edu Chancellor
Diane O’Brien, Staff Support diane.obrien@ucsb.edu Executive Assistant to the Chancellor