Menu Menu
Office of the Chancellor
Menu Office of the Chancellor
Menu UCSB - Chancellor
Menu University of California Santa Barbara
Menu Menu
University of California Santa Barbara

Memos to Campus

Search Advisory Committee for Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services

September 27, 2004

Dear Colleagues:

I am pleased to announce that the search advisory committee for our next vice chancellor for administrative services has been formed. Professor Tom Gerig has kindly agreed to chair this committee.
The membership of the search advisory committee is listed below. I would like to thank Professor Gerig and all of our dedicated committee members for their willingness to serve our campus community in this important way. I would also like to express my sincere appreciation for Donna Carpenter's leadership as our acting vice chancellor for administrative services.

As the 2004-05 academic year begins, I send my best wishes to all of our faculty, staff, and students. I look forward to working with you during the year ahead.

Henry T. Yang
Search Advisory Committee for the Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services
Tom Gerig, Chair (Professor, Chemistry & Biochemistry)
Apostolos Athanassakis (Professor, Classics; James and Sarah Argyropoulos Chair in Hellenic Studies; Faculty Resident Director of Learning, Manzanita Villageto be confirmed
Charlene Chew-Ogi (Director, Residential Life, Office of Housing & Residential Services)
Sylvia Curtis (Librarian, Information Services: Dance and Black Studies, Davidson Library)
Aaron Ettenberg (Acting Provost, College of Letters and Science; Professor, Psychology)
Teofilo Gonzalez (Professor, Computer Science)
Gerry Hesse (Director, Governmental Relations)
Martie Levy (Director, Capital Development)
Mo Lovegreen (Executive Officer, Geography; Member, Central Campus Sustainability Committee)
Lorraine McDonnell (Professor, Political Science)
Jo-Ann Shelton (Professor, Classics and Environmental Studies)
Bruce Tiffney (Professor, Geological Sciences; Chair, Alternative Transportation Board)
Walter Yuen (Chair, Academic Senate; Professor, Mechanical & Environmental Engineering)
Graduate Students Association Representative (to be announced)
Associated Students Representative (to be announced)
Consultant to the committee:
Joe Castro (Coordinator, Affirmative Action Office; Executive Director, Outreach Initiatives)