June 10, 2005


Dear Colleagues:

I am pleased to announce that the search advisory committee for the Dean of the College of Creative Studies has been formed and that Professor Aaron Ettenberg, Acting Provost of the College of Letters and Science, has kindly agreed to serve as chair of the committee. The roster of the committee is listed below.

I wish to gratefully thank all those who engaged in the broad-based consultation process, and to extend my sincere appreciation to the committee members for their individual commitments to serve the campus community in this highly important matter. 


Henry T. Yang

Search Advisory Committee for the Dean, College of Creative Studies

Aaron Ettenberg (Chair)  Professor, Psychology; Acting Provost, College of Letters and Science
Robyn Bell  Lecturer, College of Creative Studies (Literature) – to be confirmed
Guy Mark Foster  Assistant Professor, English
Mary Furner  Professor, History
Gretchen Hofmann  Associate Professor, Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology
Oscar Ibarra  Professor, Computer Science
Arturo Keller  Associate Professor, Bren School of Environmental Science & Management
JoAnn Kuchera-Morin  Professor, Music; Director, Center for Research in Electronic Art Technology (CREATE); Chair, Media Arts & Technology Program
Philip Lubin  Professor, Physics
Chaz Whatley  President and Representative, Associated Students
Graduate Students Association Representative (TBA)
Staff Representative (TBA)

Consultant to the Committee
Joseph Castro  Executive Director, Office of Academic Preparation and Equal Opportunity