Menu Menu
Office of the Chancellor
Menu Office of the Chancellor
Menu UCSB - Chancellor
Menu University of California Santa Barbara
Menu Menu
 
University of California Santa Barbara
Committees

Chancellor’s Outreach Advisory Board (COAB)

Gene Lucas, Convenergene.lucas@ucsb.eduExecutive Vice Chancellor
Affie AfzalniaKbafsaneh@gmail.comAssociated Students Representative
Ofelia Aguirreaguirre@cnsi.ucsb.eduEducation Programs Manager, CNSI
Jose Anguianojanguiano@umail.ucsb.eduGraduate Students Association Representative
Julie Carlsonjcarlson@english.ucsb.eduProfessor, English
Dennis Cleggclegg@lifesci.ucsb.eduProfessor and Chair, Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology
Tacy Costanzotacy@engineering.ucsb.eduTransfer Student and Recruitment Coordinator, College of Engineering
Mattanjah De Vriesdevries@chem.ucsb.eduProfessor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Richard Duranduran@education.ucsb.eduProfessor, Gevirtz Graduate School of Education
Diane Fujinofujino@asamst.ucsb.eduAssociate Professor, Asian American Studies
Carl Gutierrez-jonescarlgj@english.ucsb.eduDirector, Chicano Studies Institute; Professor, English
Sally Holbrookholbrook@lifesci.ucsb.eduProfessor, Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology
Peter Kuhnpjkuhn@econ.ucsb.eduProfessor and Chair, Economics
Jin Leejslee@education.ucsb.eduAssistant Professor, Gevirtz Graduate School of Education
Francisco Lomelilomeli@spanport.ucsb.eduProfessor, Chicana and Chicano Studies and Spanish and Portuguese
Wendy Meiringmeiring@pstat.ucsb.eduAssociate Professor, Statistics and Applied Probability
Claudine Michelmichel@blackstudies.ucsb.eduDirector, Center for Black Studies Research
Mireille Miller-Youngmmilleryoung@womst.ucsb.eduAssistant Professor, Women’s Studies
John Parkjswpark@asamst.ucsb.eduAssistant Dean, College of Letters and Science; Professor, Asian American Studies
Linda Petzoldpetzold@engineering.ucsb.eduProfessor, Mechanical Engineering; Professor and Chair, Computer Science
Beth Schneiderschneider@soc.ucsb.eduAssociate Dean, Social Sciences; Professor, Sociology
Ram Seshadriseshadri@mrl.ucsb.eduAssistant Professor, Materials
Winddance Twinewinddance@soc.ucsb.eduProfessor, Sociology
Alec Wodtkewodtke@chem.ucsb.eduProfessor, Chemistry and Biochemistry
Ricardo Alcaino, Consultantricardo.alcaino@ucsb.eduDirector, Equal Opportunity and Discrimination Prevention
Glenn Beltz, Consultantbeltz@engineering.ucsb.eduAssociate Dean, College of Engineering
Sheridan Blau, Consultantblau@education.ucsb.eduDirector, South Coast Writing Project; Professor, Education and English
Phyllis Brady, Consultantphyllis.brady@ucsb.eduMESA Programs Director
Jane Conoley, Consultantjane-conoley@education.ucsb.eduDean, Gevirtz Graduate School of Education
Patrick Dawson, Consultantdawson@library.ucsb.eduAssociate University Librarian, Library
Fiona Goodchild, Consultantfiona@cnsi.ucsb.eduEducation Director, California NanoSystems Institute
Yonie Harris, Consultantyonie.harris@sa.ucsb.eduDean of Students, Office of Student Life
Maria Herrera-Sobek, Consultantmaria.sobek@ucsb.eduAssociate Vice Chancellor, Diversity, Equity, and Academic Policy
Vishna Herrity, Consultantvishna@education.ucsb.eduDirector, Gevirtz Research Center, Gevirtz Graduate School of Education
Betty Huff, Consultantbetty.huff@sa.ucsb.eduAssistant Vice Chancellor, Enrollment Services
Monique Limon, Consultantmonique.limon@graddiv.ucsb.eduDirector, Recruitment and Retention, Graduate Division
Loy Lytle, Consultantl.lytle@summersessions.ucsb.eduDirector, Extension and Summer Session; Professor, Psychology
Marisela Marquez, Consultantmariselam@as.ucsb.eduExecutive Director, Associated Students
Viviana Marsano, Consultantviviana.marsano@sa.ucsb.eduAssociate Director, MultiCultural Center; Co-Chair, Student Initiated Outreach Program
David Marshall, Consultantdmarshall@ltsc.ucsb.eduDean of Humanities & Fine Arts, College of Letters & Science
Joel Michaelsen, Consultantjoel@geog.ucsb.eduProfessor, Geography
Gale Morrison, Consultantgale.morrison@graddiv.ucsb.eduDean, Graduate Division
Claudia Nicastro Batty, Consultantbatty-c@sa.ucsb.eduDisabilities Specialist, Disabled Students Program and Co-Chair, Student Initiated Outreach Program
Britt Ortiz, Consultantortiz-ba@sa.ucsb.eduDirector, Early Academic Outreach Program, Student Affairs
Dorothy Pak, Consultantpak@geol.ucsb.eduAssistant Research Geologist, Marine Science Institute
Jennifer Thorsch, Consultantthorsch@lifesci.ucsb.eduDirector, Cheadle Center for Biodiversity, Ecology, Evolution and Marine Biology
Bruce Tiffney, Consultantbruce.tiffney@ccs.ucsb.eduDean, College of Creative Studies; Professor, Earth Science
Christine Van Gieson, Consultantchristine.vangieson@sa.ucsb.eduDirector, Admissions
Christian Villasenor, Consultantchristian.villasenor@graddiv.ucsb.eduAssistant Director, Transfer Services, Admissions
Michael Young, Consultantmichael.young@sa.ucsb.eduVice Chancellor, Student Affairs
Mario Castellanos, Staff Supportmario.castellanos@mesa.ucsb.eduOEP Executive Director