Menu Menu
Office of the Chancellor
Menu Office of the Chancellor
Menu UCSB - Chancellor
Menu University of California Santa Barbara
Menu Menu
 
University of California Santa Barbara
Committees

Chancellor's Coordinating Committee on Isla Vista (CCCIV)

David Marshall, Co-Chairdavid.marshall@ucsb.eduExecutive Vice Chancellor
Kum-Kum Bhavnani, Co-Chairbhavnani@ucsb.eduAcademic Senate Chair; Professor, Sociology
George Thurlowgeorge.thurlow@ia.ucsb.eduSpecial Assistant to the Chancellor for Isla Vista Affairs; Assistant Vice Chancellor for Alumni Affairs
Ricardo Alcainoricardo.alcaino@ucsb.eduEqual Opportunity and Discrimination Prevention
Katya Armisteadkatya.armistead@sa.ucsb.eduDean of Student Life
Michael Brownmichael.brown@extension.ucsb.eduDean, University Extension; Professor, Education
Marcy CarseyChair, UC Santa Barbara Foundation Board of Trustees
Paola Dela Cruzevpla@as.ucsb.eduAssociated Students representative
Kirsten Deshlerkirsten.deshler@ia.ucsb.eduDirector, Governmental Relations
Andrea Estradaandrea.estrada.ucsb.eduActing Director, News and Media Relations
Ruth Finkelsteinfinkelst@lifesci.ucsb.eduProfessor, Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology
Marc Fishermarc.fisher@vcadmin.ucsb.eduVice Chancellor, Administrative Services
Debbie Flemingdebbie.fleming@sa.ucsb.eduAssistant Vice Chancellor for Student Affairs
Carl Gutierrez-Jonescarlgj@ltsc.ucsb.eduAssociate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Undergraduate Education
Chuck Haineschuck.haines@ucsb.eduActing Assistant Vice Chancellor, Budget & Planning
Aaron Jonesgsapresident.ucsb@gmail.comAssistant Director for Community Affairs, Civic Engagement and Adv., Associated Students; President, Graduate Students Association
Harry Nelsonhnn@hep.ucsb.eduProfessor, Physics
Dustin Olsondustin.olson@police.ucsb.eduChief of Police
Ann Planeplane@history.ucsb.eduProfessor, History
Victor Riosvrios@soc.ucsb.eduAssociate Professor, Sociology
Ram Seshadriseshadri@mrl.ucsb.eduProfessor, Materials and Chemistry
Tim Sherwoodsherwood@cs.ucsb.eduProfessor, Computer Science
Jeffrey Stewartjstewart@blackstudies.ucsb.eduProfessor and Chair, Black Studies
Jimmy Villarrealpresident@as.ucsb.eduPresident, Associated Students
Richard Wattsrichard.watts@ucsb.eduFaculty Advisor to the Chancellor
Kim Yasudayasuda@arts.ucsb.eduProfessor, Art
TBDStaff representative
TBD, External LiaisonSanta Barbara City College
TBD, External LiaisonDistrict Attorney’s Office
TBD, External LiaisonCounty of Santa Barbara
TBD, External LiaisonCity of Goleta
TBD, External LiaisonSanta Barbara County Sheriff’s Office and Isla Vista Foot Patrol
TBD, External LiaisonCalifornia State Legislature
Diane O'Brien, Staff Supportdiane.obrien@ucsb.eduExecutive Assistant to the Chancellor, Office of the Chancellor